Allison’s Awesome Warm Chatter Tips

Wow! NSD Allison LaMarr does it again! This is the best real life training I have ever seen on warm chattering. Thank you!!!

Conversational Booking (Warm Chatter) Training by NSD Allison LaMarr

Why do it?
· Work the numbers
· You get to decide who to talk to

Who do you talk to?
· Sharp
· Put together
· Not retail workers – hours are usually too crazy
· Pleasant women who respond to small talk
· Try to get women between 25-55 years old

How many women?
· 35 per week or 5 a day (fill purse with 35 cards)
· Tip: 3 per store

How should you look?
· Cute & put together
· Fashionable but approachable
· Confident & Calm

Strategy:You must understand how this fits into your bigger strategy, which means you must have a bigger strategy.

· What are your goals: LT, ST, family & business?
· Does making time for your business now serve your family goals for the
future?
· There is time for it all! You can have harmony.
· Zig Ziglar says it’s not a lack of time that’s the problem; it’s a lack of
planning. We all have 24 hour days.

What are you inviting them to?
· You need at least 2 options weekly to give them (preplanned & selected
dates)
· Weekly meetings & 1 other event or option.
· Saturday morning SCC is a great idea: if your unit doesn’t have one, get
a group of girls together and host one.
· Whatever you decide, stick to it; keep tweaking it to make it work.

*Spend more time focusing on the solution than the problem*

What tools will you use?
· Postcard or flyer
· Cello bag, lip-gloss sample, candy
· Perforated edge or separate contact info card
· Nice pen
· Get Publisher
· Good printer, good paper, or Kinko’s/Office Max
· Spiral or system to track leads
· Follow-up materials

What will you say?
· Start in the card isle, shoes, dollar section, or line
· Start with friendly idle chatter: if they respond & chat back, she gets an
invitation. (if not, move on)
· Start by saying:
“You know what, I’d love to give you an invitation (hand it to her). My
name is ___________ & you’ve been so nice I can’t resist. I teach
skincare & glamour and I’m always on the look out for fun skin care &
color models. When’s the last time you were treated to a free facial?
Great! I don’t want to keep you here all day, so let me just tell you I
typically hold appointments on Thursday & Saturday, which is better for
you? (Point out location details on invite.) I know it sounds crazy, but its
fun, it’s free, I’ll even feed you and you get a free gift!
I know this Saturday may be short notice – do you think you’re available
or would next week be better? Great! I tell you what, why don’t you take
this home (free sample) and check your calendar, and I’ll give you a call
to confirm all the details. Tell me your name?
And what’s the best place for me to reach you? Perfect, well I’m excited,
you are just too fun and I can tell already that you’re going to be a great
model! I have a goal to treat 30 women to a free customized facial this
month for a contest I’m in & you are helping me out a ton and you are
going to love it, so thank you! Oh, by the way – if you have any friends
that could use a little pampering, you’re welcome to bring them with you,
because I know we are always looking for an excuse to get together with
the girls, right? But, we can talk about that later. How about if I give you
a call – tonight? Or would tomorrow be better? Great! Well __________
thanks again! You’re going to love it & its so much fun. Bye!”

Systems for follow-up:
· Immediately jot down her name on the back of a card
· Mark time to call – set reminder!
· Call, book, and mail a thank you note/appointment card.
· Track in binder or spiral

Next steps:
· Everyone gets dash out the door look
· Book customized color for the follow-up
· Use color invite & reminder card
–> Hostess gets color, guests get dash out the door
–>Full circle cycle, starts all over!

4 Comments

Filed under Booking, Consultant idea swap, Day to Day MK, Direct Sales, Goal Setting, Helpful Articles, Is Mary Kay for me?, Leadership, MK Lingo, Motivation, Real life answers, Sales techniques, Team Building, Tips from the Top

4 responses to “Allison’s Awesome Warm Chatter Tips

  1. PINK BREN

    Mk thanks for that you are really good and finding the advice. You do girl. well have a Blessed day.

  2. inmkbutsmart

    I saw her in Norfolk, Virginia a month ago and she was AMAZING! I held on to everything that she said and learned sooooooooo much. I am glad to hear that someone else felt the same way.

  3. foreverpink

    this is good. Not intrusive but works into what you may already be doing.

  4. sandrar

    Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. :) Cheers! Sandra. R.

Leave a Reply

