I-Story of the Week: Allison LaMarr

Please see the following links for Allison’s story! I find her to be an inspiration! Who says fast has to be wrong? I think it is unlikely we can do it as fast, but I love her story because it means it can be done. Although I do not know her personally, I attended her debut and she seemed so nice. Her speakers/fellow NSD trainers were very inspiring as well. I found her to be very modest, yet proud of her hard efforts and her accomplishments.

MK Article on Allison

Allison’s I story

Seminar Speech 2006

10 Comments

Filed under I-Stories, Tips from the Top

10 responses to “I-Story of the Week: Allison LaMarr

  1. colleen

    I have nothing but the utmost respect for this woman I dont care if she cheated or not. There is no way she could have built an area this fast by cheating because from what I understand she has not had that many directors fall out I think i read somewhere she has only had 3 fall out. That says something to me.

  2. Me too! I am going to look up some of her mentors and see how they worked the biz. Look for that this week!

  3. Life_Perspective

    mkrules~

    I went to *Allison LaMarr’s* offspring directors unit meetings and she was awesome! I loved the way they treated me/us.
    NOT at all like the unit we belong to.
    Very open and supportive. Meetings actually had ballance in them with not only crowns and such but actual MEAT you could sink your teeth into as far as trainings.

  4. Colleen

    I KNEW Allyson was different something told me she was not just a recruiting hound I figured she had training too!
    There was no way she had that many directors stick with her in such a short time if that was not the case.

  5. Sales training….hmmm, what a novel idea! hee hee

  6. AtTheEdge

    We do product education as well…
    Advanced makeup application techniques, Tips and Tricks and even Organization ideas. Kinda cool really.

  7. We have skin care class with guests, glamour with guests. There used to be more training, but not so much now. I wish there was more.

  8. I am so impressed with some women who are involved with MK! Just like anything else no one is perfect. It just makes me so sad that people apply some of their negativity towards MK on everyone and everything sometimes. You really can’t believe everything that you read on the internet.

  9. diane

    BUT shes a quiter. she dropped out of mary kay to jump into another company, Bellamora, Now she dropped out of that. And not on good terms! Cant count on her. shes a job hopper, and her #’s get less and less per year…

  10. I am in fact pleased to read this web site posts
    which carries tons of useful data, thanks for providing
    these statistics.

Leave a Reply

